instagramda begendigimiz fotograflari saklama instagram layout uygulamasi webdunyaz.blogspot.com.tr
Siktirme meraklısı kızlar sex yapıyor ortaya sikiş gif tumblr resimleri çıkıyor. Kocalarından habersiz gizli pornolar çekip internete koyuyorlar ayrıca fantezi için hemşire porno jartiyerli hastahane konulu porno filmler

Culture

 

British Queen celebrates 

Design Museum turns old London icon into new global hub
Written by Administrator   
Friday, 18 November 2016 15:35

 

From Walkmans to iPhones and classic cars to robotic arms, London's new Design Museum will offer a journey through the world of contemporary design when it opens its doors to the public next week.

The museum in London's plush Kensington district is the culmination of an £83-million (97-million-euro, $103-million) project to transform a once derelict building.

"Our ambition is to create somewhere which would be a world centre for design and a place to start conversations about the world of design," museum director Deyan Sudjic told AFP on Thursday at a media preview.

The museum will house almost 1,000 objects in its permanent exhibition -- among them a London Underground train, a Ford Model T car, Gucci tennis shoes and Christian Louboutin's Pigalle high-heels -- covering everything from fashion to engineering.

The museum's new site is nearly three times the size of its previous home, which was a former banana warehouse in southeast London.

 

 

British designer Terence Conran, who founded the museum, hailed it as a "magnificent new cathedral of design" and said the move was "the most important moment of my career".

"It allows all our dreams and ambitions for the museum to come true, to create a world class space, truly international, with the size and scope for the serious promotion and celebration of design and architecture in this country," he said ahead of the public opening on November 24.

"I don't think there's anywhere in the world that comes up to this museum at the moment."

- 'New life and purpose' -

The 1960s modernist building -- formerly London's Commonwealth Institute -- was refurbished by architect John Pawson in a five-year project, retaining its striking roof.

Luqman Arnold, chairman of the museum's trustees, said the transformation of a "derelict and unloved building had "given a neglected London icon a new life and purpose".

"It will provide an international showcase for the many design skills at which Britain excels and a creative centre promoting innovation, nurturing the next generation of design talent," he said.

The museum's first temporary exhibition, entitled "Fear and Love - reactions to a complex world" -- comprises 11 installations by international designers including Kenya Hara of Japan, American-Israeli Neri Oxman and British Turkish-Cypriot Hussein Chalayan.

"The Pan European Living Room", an installation by the OMA architecture practice, is furnished with a piece of design from each of the 28 EU member states, proposing that our notion of domestic interiors has been shaped by European trade and cooperation.

Chief curator Justin McGuirk described the exhibition as "a laboratory of ideas, and a place for absorbing how the world is changing".

"Design is a very broad and versatile discipline today and it's dealing with a lot of complex issues -- that's what this show is about." afp

 

 

Comments  

 
0 #104 GeraldHiemy 2017-09-21 15:15
top rated canadian pharmacies online
canadian drugs
canadapharmacy
metformin 1000 mg: http://canadianpharmacyrxbsl.com/?metformin-1000-mg
pharmacy price compare
ciprofloxacina 500
Quote
 
 
0 #103 Clintoninhaw 2017-09-21 08:27
Puma Suede: http://www.forberg.nu/puma-suede-677.php
Avoid noisy disturbances in case you have ringing in ears. Noisy disturbances is likely to make your circumstances a whole lot worse. If this sounds like extremely hard for you to do, use ears plugs to drown out several of the disturbance. It is a great idea to continually have ear canal plugs along if you happen to need them.

https://www.heidelbergsecatechismus.nu/images/hei2/21175-nike-free-herre-sko.jpg

If you intend on doing any try to your plumbing related you should ensure you know what the requirements and laws and regulations are your geographical area. You should know just how considerably a water pipe has to be from power, by way of example, or how big a tube needs to be to be to code.

https://www.e-ski.cz/images/e-s2/26820-nike-flyknit-racer-pure-platinum.jpg
Quote
 
 
0 #102 Felipehax 2017-09-21 00:49
canadian pharmacy 365
canadian online pharmacies
canadian rx pharmacy online
what is tadalafil: http://canadianpharmacyrxbsl.com/?what-is-tadalafil
ed meds online
side effects of propranolol
Quote
 
 
0 #101 Felipehax 2017-09-20 10:58
canadian pharmacies online
canadian online pharmacies
mail order pharmacy
xanax generic: http://canadianpharmacyrxbsl.com/?xanax-generic
medical information online
side effects of methylprednisol one
Quote
 
 
0 #100 JerilynX 2017-09-18 04:41
I see your blog needs some fresh articles. Writing manually
takes a lot of time, but there is tool for this time consuming task, search for: Wrastain's tools
for content
Quote
 
 
0 #99 JerilynX 2017-09-18 04:40
I see your blog needs some fresh articles. Writing manually
takes a lot of time, but there is tool for this time consuming task, search for: Wrastain's tools
for content
Quote
 
 
0 #98 RalphOccal 2017-09-09 03:54
does cialis 5mg daily work

cialis generic

viagra lavix cialis lipitor

cialis generic: http://cialisxrm.com/
Quote
 
 
0 #97 GerardSmuct 2017-09-05 06:57
vibbotj

http://www.monasteriodevico.es/mochilas-longchamp-563.html
http://www.conelguaposubidoterracotta.es/adidas-f50-adizero-futbol-sala-802.html
http://www.nochevieja.com.es/saucony-peregrine-271.php
http://www.clinicadeldolorneuromuscular.es/adidas-superstar-baratas-originales-839.html
http://www.livingincomfort.es/zapatillas-deportivas-clarks-426.html

Timberland Botas Niños Segry: http://www.woozor.es/timberland-botas-niños-segry-788.html
Adidas Ace 16.1 Plus: http://www.uteca.es/adidas-ace-16.1-plus-119.html
Jordan 4 Tumblr: http://www.mastersart.es/jordan-4-tumblr-023.php
Cinturon Hermes Mercadolibre: http://www.millagame.es/cinturon-hermes-mercadolibre-297.php
Adidas Running Mujer Azul: http://www.commentair.es/adidas-running-mujer-azul-348.html
Quote
 
 
0 #96 Patrickviz 2017-09-05 06:27
ajhevfo

http://www.fashionlingerie.fr/nike-lunar-eclipse-femme-011.html
http://www.or-design.fr/soldes-bottes-palladium-femme-046.html
http://www.iloveshoes.fr/nouvelle-nike-air-huarache-864.html
http://www.bluerennes.fr/017-air-max-2016-bleu-et-rose.php
http://www.auberge-bourguignonne.fr/escarpins-zara-rouge-373.html

Adidas Gazelle Primeknit: http://www.newswindow.ch/adidas-gazelle-primeknit-458.html
Louboutin Origine: http://www.fort-placement.fr/865-louboutin-origine.php
Free Run 2 Homme Rouge: http://www.fashionlingerie.fr/free-run-2-homme-rouge-190.html
Air Max 95 Femme Orange: http://www.lerevedaglaee.fr/air-max-95-femme-orange-383.htm
Adidas Yeezy Turtle: http://www.trioelegiaque.fr/adidas-yeezy-turtle-264.html
Quote
 
 
0 #95 Davidthupe 2017-09-05 04:43
modkzrn

http://www.xavier-massonnaud.fr/ray-ban-vente-950.php
http://www.iloveshoes.fr/basket-nike-homme-bleu-et-jaune-362.html
http://www.openmindmedien.ch/nike-schuhe-damen-sneaker-grau
http://www.iloveshoes.fr/nike-montant-homme-2015-510.html
http://www.citesket.fr/adidas-gazelle-femme-turquoise-024.html

Nike Roshe Homme Bleu: http://www.lacharlyberard.fr/nike-roshe-homme-bleu-035.php
Jordan Talons Fausses: http://www.omake.fr/jordan-talons-fausses-523.html
Adidas Zx Flux Schweiz: http://www.newswindow.ch/adidas-zx-flux-schweiz-216.html
Golden Goose Taille 39: http://www.corsica-seniors.fr/golden-goose-taille-39-012.html
Under Armour Spine Predator Weight: http://www.as-assainissement.fr/under-armour-spine-predator-weight-948.php
Quote
 

Add comment


Security code
Refresh

xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx